Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

there’s a controversial discussion between people about which subject is more critical in the curriculum. Some people believe that history is more critical than other subjects, while others consider practical subjects such as technology and science are more important for the student’s development in the future. In my opinion, despite that history is should stay a compulsory subject in school, but technology and science are the subjects which can help students to get the best jobs in the future. On one side of the argument, it’s undeniable that history is an important subject, which can help students to understand their culture. Hence, they will feel honoured about it, at the same time history is a theoretical subject. Therefore students can learn it by reading and watching videos online. In this case, one class every week is more than enough. In contrast to that practical subjects can’t be taught with only reading. Moreover, the more students indulge themselves in historical studies, the more they can learn from the past legends. Plus that, they learn to avoid the same mistakes made in the past. For example, if we look back in history we can see how people have learned from their ancestors. on the flip side of the argument, in the last few decades, with the advance of technology I our life became so dependent on it. Consequently technical and science jobs became so demanded. Additionally, the richest people in our current era are those who worked in the technology and science domain such as Ellon mask and Mark Zuckerberg. wherefore, the majority of people start to focus and technology and science courses in order to gain the best future Meanwhile, from my point of you, the historical achievements are unforgettable and should be valued to keep the new generation will inform about our forefathers. But, it has become essential for the new generations to involve deeply in the practical courses to ensure a successful future. In conclusion, we should not compare between subjects. Because every subject has its own value, additionally success is a sum of several elements and we should not neglect any element of them.