The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether the government should concentrate on using money on taking care of humans rather than keep the habitat clean has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that the people are a fundamental factor which builds the countries so their health is very important then the leader of the nation should spend money on medical research to find new ways or drugs which help cure cancer or something like that. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that preventing the environment from polluting is the only way safe for inhabitants. Viewing a general perspective, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, the health of a person is very essential because every individual is a part of the state so that investing cash in the development of medical technology to level up well-being care is reasonable. Firstly, when the medicine is supported by funds they can have a motive to investigate the new treatment method to help more patients. For example, the victim with cancer will have more opportunities when the researcher finds radiation therapy can stop cancer cells so they can live longer than expected. Secondly, with the money given by the government,the pharmacist can develop drugs that contribute to better disease treatment which help people get out of sick quickly. For instance, thanks to the development of medicine today, HIV disease can be remedied which makes citizens feel less fear than before when they are infected. Finally, at this time, the wealth spent on medicine is needed more than ever because of the effects of Covid-19 and these funds can substantially help the pharmacist modulate the vaccine is essential. On the other hand, some of the population think that protecting habitat is more necessary than everything, especially when the earth becomes more warming and it leads to the greenhouse effect, therefore, therefore life is also threatened. However, citizens’ well-being is always the top concern because they are the main element of existence for the countries. In conclusion, habitat needs to be kept safe but the health of a human is more important so that it is suitable when the leader of the nation uses more cash on medical research than protecting the environment.