Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country's success, while others think that there are other factors which can be used to measure a country's success full stop what are these factors ? Which of all factors do you think are most important?

Every federation fights to be on top of the list of the richest Nation. Is economic progress the only way to reach success? Somebody does believe it, despite others indicators are possible to measure as well. In this essay, I will outline others aspects a country must invest and which one I consider the most important. To begin with, money does not buy happiness. This is a known and old proverb, which suits perfectly when it come to a country's success. To illustrate this, taking the USA as an example, the government of the ex-president, Donald Trump, in spite of the fact that it was marked by monetary leadership of the American country towards the world, it was also pronounced by increased social disparities, such as racism, LGBTphobia and sexism. These events were determinants to classify the USA as a reference not to be followed, although the economic progress was clear, since dollar value had risen in the international market. Furthermore, there are other aspects a successfull Nation should bear in mind. The illiteracy rate, the hunger rate, and the poverty rate are social indicators I consider that every land must find ways to mitigate. In Brazil, for instance, the rate of people living under poverty condition has increased in 2021 due to the COVID pandemic, as many workers who used to live with a minimum wage had been fired. Meanwhile, of course, Union enrichment is positive to the community, if the money distribution happens equally, keeping most part of this money for a few only does not determine economical progress. To support this, In Norland, one of the richest Nations where incomes distribution is more egalitarian. To summarize, finantial growing is important, obviously, to any federation, but social indicators as the ones aforementioned must be considered.