parents should spend more time in helping their children doing their homework, Do you agree or disagree?

The rise in competition and high expectations from the employer, often take up most of the time of parents. Children need their parents to nurture them with their time and energy for their overall development. I agree with the statement of spending time with children as helping their children with homework, parents can serve a dual purpose. This enables them to spend an appropriate amount of time with them. Also, this helps them to understand their child needs and behaviour. To start with, it is important to spend some time with children and it can be done only with purpose. In other words, by assisting their children with homework, parents can spend quality time with them, which is generally not possible without a purpose. With homework, parents do not just help them to learn, but it also helps them to imbibe values in their children. Secondly, while assisting with school work and activities, parents can identify the areas where their child is lacking and can give personal attention to improve them. This leads them to understand the behaviour of their little one and bridge the gap between them. For instance, when parents do not invest enough time in their child's growth, they find difficulty in understanding the reasons for behaviour and fails to fully connect with their child. To sum up, children need to open up with their parents and needs a helping hand. It is the parents, they trust and look forward to. By assisting in their homework, parents develop trust in their child. Hence, it is the perfect way to connect well with their children