Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by many people that regime and multiorganization collaboratively make an efficient step to improve the environment, however, people's are unable to any measurements. I agree with the statement given above because the government should take extremely serious steps along with companies to clean the surroundings. In my opinion, there should be proper laws so that industrial and household waste dispose of the outside of urban cities and aware the citizens of the nation regarding this concern. To begin with, the administration should establish an organised plan for composting the waste. It is a major concern in a big city because the lack of a proper landfill gives birth to harmful diseases such as diarrhoea, fever, and asthma. So, there should be separate industrial and residential waste treatment plant. In addition, the government should provide guidelines to companies that how waste should be collected, separated, and dispose of. For example, in India, the higher authorities is introducing the 3R's concept that is reduced, recycle, and reuse due to which the air is pollution-free. Furthermore, the government should run free champs in which they teach ordinary people that how waste should be treated without harming the environment. Besides this, there should be proper infrastructure to separating the garbage like disposable and non-disposable which help in efficiently handling in sanitary. To illustrates, in Sydney, the councils provide the bin service in which plastic is kept separate from the wet waste so that it can be recycled easily and protect nature. In conclusion, the government should choose well-maintained plans so that they can motivate the companies and citizens of the nation to protect the environment from being damaged. I, therefore, believe that it is collaborative work government and the individuals should feel responsible to clean their surrounding clean and safe.