Without capital punishment, our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. What is your standpoint?

The exercise of capital punishment, that is extinguishing a criminal's life by hanging, shooting, electrocution and the like has always triggered spirited debates. It is often argued that it is an inevitable tool for maintaining peace in society. However, appraising the right to life as a typical value I condemn this punishment and the same is justified in the below composition. Assessing an enlightened viewpoint, the right to life has always been regarded as a universal right by all the civilized nations of the world. Blood for blood is hardly a humanitarian concept of justice. The is a barbarous act. The matter of fact is that those who commit murders are generally unbalanced and mentally perturbed. They need a cure and not brutal punishment to restore them to normalcy. Furthermore, it should not be forgotten that by killing the murderer, we cannot undo the crime, we can only satisfy an abstract sense of revenge. "An eye for an eye" is the type of logic that might have swayed the primitive mind but should have no appeal to the modern man. History holds the testimony to the fact that a death sentence has never served as a deterrent to crime. In view of all the above rationales, I would suggest that the main purpose of the punishment should be to reform and rehabilitate a criminal. The state's business should be to punish the guilty person in such a way as to redeem and re-educate him morally. A life sentence may also serve the purpose and a criminal may get a chance to turn over a new leaf. Finally, in the light of the irrevocable nature of this punishment, it should be banned.