In some countries, there is an increase in the number of parents who educate their children at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many countries, home education becomes the trend in which parents teach their kids at home instead of sending them to school. This method tends to bring many advantages. In my opinion, although it has advantages but overall it has a negative impact on children's development. To commence with, firstly, this method of providing education at home strong the bonding between parents and kids. Parents can watch every activity of their children. Secondly, parents know in which subject their kids are good and they can skip and focus on the other subject. For instance, if a student has difficulty in a particular topic he can ask from parents at any time. Moreover, homeschooling saves the fee of school and commuting. It also provides flexible time for study. In addition, It is also beneficial for the people who live in remote areas and difficult to commute daily. On the other hand, I personally believe that home education brings negative effects on the development of a student. In school, if there are ten subjects then there are ten different teachers for each subject. A student gain more knowledge from the school. Parents cannot expert in every subject. To illustrate, In every field, reading, writing and speaking of English language is necessary. All parents do not know the exact semantics and syntax of the language. In addition, children who do not go to school have lesser social values. They feel hesitant to interact with others. They also have lower confidence. To conclude, Nowadays, there is a trend of home education. I agree this trend has benefits. However, In my opinion, drawbacks outweighing their advantages. In this, a scholar suffers a lot because of a lack of knowledge and confidence.