Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Our ecosystem is highly complicated, therefore, any slight changes in the normality can lead to some huge repercussions. There are some people who consider that wild animals do not play any significant role in the present world. I, personally disagree with the statement since the normal function of environment is closely related to animals in wild. First and foremost, many creatures in the forest really help to maintain the natural process of ecosystem. If they are disappeared entirely from the earth, it will lead to a situation, where humans can not survive any further. For example, when the number of tigers were killed in India, eventually, the population of herbivores were dramatically increased. This not only did they start searching food in farmlands, but destroyed many agriculture lands. This contributed a famine in that area, so it is understood how important to save our wildlife. Another point here is that hardly any modern or sophisticated technology could replace the creatures as their position can be replaced. The main reason for this is that these organisms have both directly and indirectly could influence on the place where they live. For instance, when an extinction of lion happens there are many organisms which live with help of these can be washed from the mouth of the world. It has been witnessed in many parts of the world. In conclusion, people have a different opinion on whether is it significant to have wild animals in this century. In my opinion, they are also equal part of our nature as equal as mankind.