Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nobody would dispute the fact that people should follow the news and know what is happening in the world. However, nowadays a lot of youngsters are not interested in the news and do not follow them. In this essay, I will find the causes of this problem and try to come up with a solution. Today we can find a lot of different social media where you can learn about the recent news such as Telegram or Facebook and you can find there a lot of important information like weather forecasts or new laws that the government has passed. Unfortunately, very few young people are following and reading them. The reason for this is that they are not interested in them. For example, as a youngster, I always spent my free time watching funny videos or playing games instead of reading the news or books. Moreover, young people can be more intelligent if they are following the news.  There are some ways to encourage children to follow the news. I believe that parents should give an example for their child and try to read newspapers in front of their child. For example, in my childhood, I was always copying my father. In addition, the teachers in schools could encourage students to pay more attention to the news. For instance, teachers can start their lessons with a discussion of what happened over the weekend. To sum up, I reckon that the news is very important and you can gain a lot of knowledge from them. Parents should definitely encourage children to read recent events.