Covid-19 may be a catastrophe for human beings, but a therapy for Mother Nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Has the current pandemic caused harm exclusively to our world? It depends if the victims are the society or Mother Nature. To answer this trend, in the paragraphs bellow, I will discuss both sides of the story and, then, give my opinion. To begin with, COVID-19 pandemic was, indeed, harmful for human species. For instance, during the disease first year, individuals were not allowed to visit their hospitalized family members, to avoid the risk of getting infected. Moreover, critical patients who evolved to death were buried with closed casket, as scientist had not had knowledge on how the virus's spreading mechanism worked, not giving these people a chance to say goodbye properly. During this period, families were destroyed, several kids were sent to foster care, because their parents died due to COVID complications. Thus, for human beings, the main affected ones, it was a catastrophe. In stark contrast, it was also a time where the environment could relish a peaceful moment. Previously to isolation, it had been years since some wild animal specimens were seen under daylight. To illustrate this, with the advent of quarantine, in Brazil cost was documented that seaturtles spawning had increased, as beaches were not enabling cars and humans at the time. As a result, not only for turtles, but a myriad of animals were able to reproduce and, hence, repopulate. For the first, in decades, for example, giant pandas had copulated spontaneously, because the fact that visiting on zoos had stopped, showing, therefore, that maybe the SARS-COV-19 brought positive aspects as well. Furthermore, despite coronavirus has spread - and still does - sadness among the community, it also presented upsides, mainly towards nature. To sum up, looking at both sides, it is possible to notice that the new coronavirus brought joy and misery to this world. I can understand both sides of the story, in spite of the fact that it caused a world collapse, it also gave another chance to the nature to breath.