In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Deciding which transport is better, depends upon the public to public. In my view, both play an important role. My next few paragraphs will shape up my position. The railway is one of the best transport systems for the massive amount of people. However, it has some pros and cons. If the authority spends more money on the railway, maybe more train will come and go from one place to another but the train is more suitable for a little bit longer journey rather than a shorter journey. A train travelling charges lower cost than any other transport system. But it has a fixed timing when we can use it. If someone does late for few minutes maybe he has to wait for hours to come another rail. The train journey is less risk full than any other therefore, the government can take the decision to spend more money on constructing new railway lines. Some stations don't allow the user to enter without a card. In some,cases this is the smart system still it's a hassle for many customers. Existing transport conveys some values of that countries or officials. Some public transport may be running for more than 100 years, whereas some are also traditional. if we build a new kind of transport system then maybe the older transport will be lost their appeal, rather could be done on things, as this transport system is older, then we can improve it for better, therefore, it can keep its value to the public. on the other hand existing transport like buses and other vehicle is easily accessible at any time. if i do late for 10 minutes then maybe I've to wait for 20 minutes to get another bus and that's fair. The public can access it by card or cash so no hassle over there. as the existing public transport is serving from many years ago, therefore, need to improve them for providing better service. In some countries, the population is increasing more and more and therefore, building new railway line is a kind of waste of land because trains need a particularly different route. on the other hand it's easy to convey massive people at once from one place to another. Due to older, existing transport can occur frequent accident, although there has some historic value. At last, I can say that, both views can be applicable. There are definite pros and cons for both views from the country to country.