A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

In recent years, tourism has never failed to attract people’s attention as a highly profitable industry yet sparkles many controversies over the potential impacts of this trend on individuals and society. From my own perspective, while I accept that this trend may have some drawbacks, I strongly believe that its benefits are greater. To begin with, tourism is problematic for the destruction of nature and habitat loss. It is undeniable that the development of the travel industry interfered with nature. In fact, tourist attractions require unspoiled land to construct and develop. For instance, they have to occupy new areas in order to build hotels, roads, especially enormous resorts. Therefore, the habitat of another species shrinks and compresses to a small number. In this sense, some animals have to move to new natural land to settle. Moreover, the worst case is that they could lose their lives in conflict to protect their territory and contribute to the cost of nature. Nevertheless, I would argue that the benefits are outweighed by the drawback. There are two main advantages that this trend provides. First, the wealthiest it gives to the countries. According to experts, travel establishes itself as the fastest and largest growing industries in the world. It is because the main income source is from foreigners and people who love to travel. As a result, these profits could be used to invest more in their countries, and marked their astonishing countries on the globe. Second, travel and tourism are the needs of individuals. The development of new tourist attractions gives them an advantageous opportunity to visit and enjoy their life. Therefore, touristry enabled consumers to get away from home to see the sights on Earth. For example, walking the Great Wall of China or pushing the leaning tower of Pisa. In conclusion, I would give credence that although tourism may have some problems, it has had a massive economic impact throughout the world.