The best way to solve world’s environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree?

Some opinions that rising the gasoline and diesel is the most perfect method to deal with the global environmental issues. Personally, I completely disagree with this thought. To begin with, raising the cost of fuel has a tiny impact on protecting the environment. In fact, people will tend to consume less fuel than before, however, it is only shown that they will be likely to stop operating private vehicles and start off using the transportation system more and more. Therefore, the government will have to increase more routes to meet the demand of citizens, which seems to produce a significant amount of polluting emissions. Besides, booking is considered as an effective way to help them limit the adoption of their own cars, especially save the expenses of petrol pumps. Otherwise, this will increase the number of vehicles on the road and of course affect adversely the environment. Furthermore, we are living in a world where is less sustainable development. For instance, many companies focus mainly on profitability and ignore factors relating to environmental protection. Likewise, the governments, especially in non-developed nations, insufficiently invest in education to enhance higher awareness of dwellers as well as set up modern systems to categorize and remove distinct wastes. Hence, the key to reducing negative impacts on the environment will be humans and modern breakthroughs. In conclusion, the best way which increasing the price of petrol to solve the problems associated with the environment is not exact because the effective solution to handle these issues is to develop technology and an education system.