Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Language is an essential system to communicate. Although some languages are vanishing all around the world each year, some individuals do not care about it. It is believed that the fewer languages are in the globe, the less complicated life would be. However, I think that life could not be easier by decreasing the number of languages as we can still benefit by using a common language these days. On the one hand, globalization leads to specify an international way for communication. English as a dominant one has been considering for all different aspects of life. It connects all nations like a web together. In this regard, life would not be very complicated. For instance, English is the formal business language. All countries can negotiate and trade easily. Politics can exchange their attitudes with each other. Furthermore, most of the academic relationships like publishing articles, seminars or even education would be offered in English. All people around the globe can benefit from one language. On the other hand, language for each country is its identity. If a language dies, the knowledge and culture of it will disappear. It is vital to protect endangered languages as the history of that region and all related issues could be expressed by its own mother tongue. Unfortunately, some countries population is declining which leads to use less and less their specific language. For example, some African nations have been disappeared through the centuries and nobody knows about their past without knowing their language. It means that life is not easier without knowing it and it is vital to support all different kind of language and respect the nations otherwise the nature and culture of that part would be lost forever. In conclusion, although it is often said that life could be easier by being fewer languages and their death is not important, I believe that it is crucial to protect other languages as we can communicate with an international language.