It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that a good family provides better support when friends are not available. I entirely find the aforementioned statement to be logically sound as we live in a more comfortable environment and we can get financial help from our parents as compared to friends. Most importantly, one can feel convenient to share his problems with the family. The reason behind this fact is that a person has been lived with his family since birth; therefore, parents and other members are well aware of his behaviour as well as help out in various issues. Consequently, they may not only advise in an appropriate way but also present mental support to the individual whereas friends are not too mature to give advice to them. For instance, in the research done by University students, it is found that 80% of people prefer to ask for help in trouble from their immediate family members than friends. Besides feeling comfortable with family, one can get financial help from them than friends. This is due to his biological relationship with his parents; they have selfless love. Owing to which parents provide full monetary support to their children whenever they need it without expecting it back. On the other hand, friends can help with money to a certain extent only as they are not well grown to be economically sound. Hence, parents keep rolling until their children get settled in their life with jobs. To exemplify, had my friend’s father spent money on his education and fulfilling all his needs, he would not have been selected in a reputed company such as Amazon. In conclusion, since it is always satisfying and economically beneficial to be with family. I am convinced that family can have the upper hand rather than friends.