Some people think that the development of technology helps to reduce crime, while other people think that it encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

some people believe that advancement in technology will helps in reducing crime. However,there are others who believe that it supports crime. This essay discusses for and against to technology in crime and i believe that technology will assist in minimizing the illegal activities. on the one hand,due to the progress in technology,it helped countries in various sectors,but in terms of cutting crimes, it is not effective.Even after installing security cameras in public places,the crimes rate is increasing drastically.Nowadays,cybercrimes are a big issue to any country.To illustrate,Recently in the county of America,many american websites have been hacked by hackers and thus challenging nationals integrity. on the other hand, Technology plays a vital role in identifying criminals with the help of fingerprints.By using mobiles one can easily call the police if he is being attacked.Terrorist locations can be exactly identified by using global positioning system technology with the help of satellites.Nowadays, technology can be used to prevent crimes before occurring.To illustrate,there are very advance scanners which can detect bombs before it explodes. Thus by helps in reducing crime with various technological features. in conclusion,Though technology can be seen as a positive and negative development,I strongly recommend it can be used in cutting crimes very effectively