Space exploration costs tax payers an exhorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

In the last century, mankind has experienced enormous growth in the many departments. Most people sustain that our lives have changed because of this and we are able to live longer. In this, essay I will discuss why I totally agree with the statement and will provide reasons and examples. Firstly, development in science allowed us to have an abundance of food on our supermarket shelves. Thanks to research in genetics, allowed us not only to grow crops faster but also to increase their size, taste and colour. In Romania, scientist have developed a new type of corn which showed ten times growing rates compared to the standard one. This research alone, allowed the country to sustain their entire population in case of a crisis. Having enormous varieties of food increases the likelihood of a better health among people. Secondly, people live longer due to improvements in healthcare systems. Nowadays people can be diagnosed as soon as they reach a certain age for diseases like colon cancer with only a small stool test. In UK, when an individual reaches the age of 40, they are immediately invited to take a small stool test which enables the doctors to diagnose colon cancer in the early stages. This has a multitude of effects on people, one of them would be better economic system, more healthy people equals more workers and thus economy will grow. Without a good healthcare system, some countries can become bankrupt and this will also affect researches. In conclusion, there is a constant need of having good advances in different departments such as science and healthcare as this ensures the wellbeing of a population. I definitely agree that this is the best time to live in.