In Some Countries young people are encourage to work for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies discuss advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

Education helps to earn a livelihood and fight for basic rights. In some nations younger people are motivate to work just after finishing their high school studies for whole year before starting university study. The following paragraphs will discuss pros and cons of doing so. On the one hand, there are many major benefits of doing job between high school and third level studies. Firstly education at the university level is expensive than high schools, hence the younger youth wants to earn or save the money before start studies. It will be a beneficial for them in the sense of paying tuition fees, living cost, and accommodation so that they only focus on study. Secondly, it might be avoiding financial struggle hardships which they face in part time job if they work during their studies. On the other hand, if a year gap would be a advantageous than it has negative side too which are explained follows. Surprisingly, many pupils are getting used to working who do not want to return to academic life after 12 months. Consequently this short term view course them to bypass university education and they will moving toward lesser paid jobs. Additionally, they are deprived of better opportunities which are actually suitable for that, because lack of degree level education. For instance, a survey by the government in Britain noted that 26% student who takes a one year gap after their high school studies they never enter the tertiary education. In conclusion, it can be said that the most worthy steps for student is taking a 12 months gap because it will make them physically and mentally stable in their life. It not only makes them independent but also makes serious about their studies and they work hard on it.