Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the amount of waste has multiplied widely. This situation happens due to the lack of basic education on society, being, thereby, responsability of the government to act in favour of settling this setback. In this essay, I will outline why this phenomenon is taking place and what the government can do to reduce it. To begin with, undoubtedly, the population around the globe has increased since the end of the 20th century; consequently, the trash produced has increased proportionally as well. The simple action of throwing a chewing gum on the street, or opening the car window to launch a crumpled paper aside mirrors the community conscience. Moreover, this nonsense regards to rubbish production since infancy is portrayed in the Nation atitude towards ecological issues. To illustrate this, one case in point would be the Carbon Credits that each country pursues to produce a secure amout of pollutant gases; some countries, such as the USA and China, buy more credits from others lands to maintain their rights in trash production. Furthermore, besides these negative examples aforementioned, the Union can and must be preoccupied about this emergent problem, implementing measures which should be taken to mitigate pollution outcomes. To support this, one of the main actions must be concentrated on education, as today's juvelines are the tomorrow's adults, so believing on schooling improvement should be bear in mind. Additionally, using the media as an information aid to encourage the 3 R's (reuse, reduce and recycle) mentality would be essential on disseminating knowledge and assisting in waste proper destination, thus, improving the nature's impacts resulting from anthropic activity. To summarize, the lack of knowledge regarding trash and their impacts in the world are a huge concern, currently, and there are, indeed, inumerous steps to be taken until we get to a satisfatory point when it comes to the Federation actions.