Some people get into debt by buying things they dont need and can't afford. What are the reasons of this behavior? What actions can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Most individuals always have the desire to buy the things they don' t need. They often get into debt just to have the materials they want and even they can' t afford. There are numerous reasons and actions to prevent people from having this kind of behaviour. To begin with, buying the things they want can be sometimes satisfying to the individual. In purchasing a dress, for instance, some people want to get it not because they need it but for the reason it is trending clothes in society today. Moreover, others tend to acquire cars for showing off to their neighbourhood even though there is enough mode of transportation in the area. Sometimes even they cannot afford, they will find ways to make money and the debt comes in. In addition, one of the reasons for this is having impulsive behaviour. They are full of emotions that can' t contain and without thinking about the consequences of their actions. They just think about the present moment and not the future. Another reason, people are boastful. For example, being the centre of gossips in their community and the neighbours should think they have money to buy the things they want which can often lead to misunderstanding between individuals. On the other hand, it can be prevented by having self-control. Controlling one's emotions can help people get out of debt and to think for the coming days if still there's enough money to sustain the daily needs of the family. Furthermore, there's no need to buy a car if there are other modes of transportation near them and due to costly maintenance and monthly amortization. In conclusion, people get into debt for buying the things they don' t need. Controlling one's self from having impulsive behaviour and being boastful can prevent these problems from happening.