Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (Such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who ony think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children choices should mostly depend on the parent's command. In my opinion, in some cases I agree with the first statement but we can' t ignore the second one. My next few paragraphs will shape up my position. An infant should have the freedom for their well growth. They have their own choices, own decision. We can' t force them to take a decision. However, no parent knows exactly what is the best for his children. So, we should give them enough space to make them stable from the every sector on their own. In some cases, if we force them to play with somethings particularly that may be they didn' t like that and therefore, their brain or thinking could be affected whereas we will never understand because they can' t share properly anything because of their age group. They can just enjoy with their preferences. For example, A child like to play Football with his friends or neighbour whereas no matters is he a great player or not but he enjoys. In that case, if a parent deprived him of that then, maybe he will sit down in a corner of his room and will think about it or something else and as a result that will be a threat for his growing up. In general, parents can guide them and teach them about right or wrong in a friendly manner. Then they will understand properly about it. Good parents should be a good friends with their children. As they are child so, they are not enough aged to take all the decision. By mistakes, they can take any wrong decision and that can impact in the future. In that case, If a parents behave like a friend with them rather than parental attitude they might ask them about anything before taking any decision. As a parent nurturing the children, their main focus should be taken care of them properly. Otherwise, they can choose the wrong path that will affect them in the long run. For example, If a child chooses gambling as a game from their childhood, or many children getting addicted to the drug due to lack of proper guideline from their family. In that case, family and friends could be the only way to recover them. To wrap up my views and opinion, in Some cases we should give them liberty but we shouldn' t ignore them or force them for something. On the other hand, children also need genuine guideline and teaching to be a perfect man in the future that can restrict them from taking a wrong decision that can affect them in the long run.