In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give the reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Whether or not trying anything hard enough will result in gaining that things is the issue of interest. In many countries, adults always tell their children that everything can be achieved if they try it hard enough. This essay highlights both advantages and disadvantages of the issue before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, there are loads of benefits of giving kids this message, as they said where there's a will, there's a way. To elaborate more about this is that, the parents may think that if someone can do it, then why would their kids cannot do it, if they do it their best. They offer that following this statement is the key to their children success. For instance, a boy dreams to be a football player. If that boy practices hardly, one day he can also become a superstar like other players. On the other hand, like a sword that has two sides, there are also unexpected disadvantages. By giving them the mentioned sentence is equivalent to giving them a pressure. To be more precise, the adults that keep telling this message to their kids is like telling them that they must achieve or be successful in something which can badly affect their mental health. For example, many suicide cases of students result from receiving too much expectation and are told that they did not try studying hard enough to gain good grades. In conclusion, from the mentioned pros and cons of giving the message to the children above, I personally believe that the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages due to the fact that most of the successful people have experiences on doing something hard before but in a condition that they are not forced or pressured to do it.