New household appliances have resulted in more free time for women and has enabled them to both work and run a home with dependent children. What are the advantages for a family when the mother works? Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Technological advancement has made people's life easier, than before. Latest home appliances save a lot of time and are proved to be very convenient to the women who, in most cases take care of the household chores. Most women utilize this free time for working outside which greatly benefits the family financially. In my opinion, The merits prevail over the demerits, even if they have dependent kids at home. To begin with, The primary advantage is the income earned by the wife can help the financial growth of the family thus, easing the burden on the husband. For instance, in a nuclear family that only has the male going to work, the entire family has to maintain various restriction monetary wise. The additional salary can help the family for better savings for the future. Moreover, higher education costs a fortune these days, these savings can later be utilized. On the other hand, females get an opportunity to showcase their skills and creativity in the business world thus, giving equal rights, without any gender discrimination. Also, it will help to eradicate the negative old ideology wherein, women were restricted to only household work and taking care of kids. For example, In a country like Saudi Arabia, where women were not allowed to work or drive, saw a great number of harassment cases and many women seeking refugee shelters abroad. However, there are some disadvantages to this. It is often argued that, in a family where both the parents work, the children suffer a lack of guidance and supervision. But, this can be managed if the children are enrolled on some extracurricular activities which will help them both mentally and physically. To conclude, I personally believe working mothers have more pros than cons in the family as I have personal experience in my own family.