It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for the absence of friendship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indubitably, the family provides support even when friends are not close; however, do they play a more significant role in one ’s life than friends? I find it to be true because family provides better advice and a more comfortable environment to be with than friends besides their unconditional love. One can get better suggestions for his future from his family members. This is because parents in one ’s family are more experienced than his friends, who are mostly of the same age. Consequently, by following his parents’ advice, there are fewer chances of committing mistakes in life than listening to what a person’s friends say. For instance, one of my friends is successful businessmen because of his elder brother guidance. Besides helping in making the right decisions, the family is easier to adjust with. The reason for it is that one is with his family representative since childhood, which makes it easier to understand each other’s nature and adjust accordingly, whereas, in the case of acquaintance, one needs to make extra efforts and change his behaviour to maintain a strong bond. Most importantly, the family loves selflessly. Since the bond between family members is natural, but the same is made after thinking about one ’s benefits in the case of a companion, one may expect support from the representative of his family even when he cannot return the favour. Had my friend’s father, for instance, thought of the return on investment, he would never have looked after his son’s expenses while allowing him to do volunteering work for two years. In conclusion, owing to the beneficial advice, relaxed environment and unselfish love one gets from his family, I am convinced that the role of the family is bigger than that of friends in every person’s life.