Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this technological era, the world is becoming smaller with the rise in connectivity devices. The convenience of online meetings and collaboration via broadband is motivating people to work from home. Although, some people believe that this is benefitting the employer more than the employee. This essay will highlight my agreement to an aforementioned phenomenon with crucial pointers. On the one hand, every business based on a physical infrastructure requires a daily operating budget. Encouragement in work from home facilitates employers to save on the day-to-day operation cost. Subsequently, these savings are profits to expand the business by increasing the employee base or increasing marketing budgets. To illustrate this, during the lockdown marketing budget on the digital platform was double as compared to the previous financial year. Moreover, employers force a complete utilization of travel and lunch hours without spending extra from their pocket. On the contrary, technology demands more working hours as a physical connection among the team is low. To cope with the work pressure, employees are spending more time in front of their computer and failing in work -life balance. This practice is not only hampering their family lives but also their physical and mental health. For instance, ailments like spondylitis and cervical are now common due to prolonged sitting. Furthermore, due to no performance tracking system in place, hardworking employee's feedback can be misinterpreted in the bonus allocation. To conclude, technology is introducing new methods of work culture. This may give an extra edge to business and reduce their infrastructure operational cost. However, a clear bifurcation between workplace and home will create an adequate balance for the employee.