Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

It’s commonly believed that art is a critical subject for the development of children, where the children can express their unsaid words and feelings. In my opinion, art is definitely a crucial subject and every child must have the opportunity to learn it but it should not be taught to the detriment of other subjects. Firstly, many children who are below seven years don’t have the capacity to explain what they really want or need therefore, in many situations drawing can solve the issue by analyzing their paintings. Moreover, if a child was bullied or abused their drawings can aid the teachers in understanding their student’s conditions. For example, when I was a child we had a student in our class who refused to talk with anyone and he looked always tired and depressed after a while the other teacher has seen one of his painting and has analyzed it to state that, the child was abused at home and the authorities have taken a step to rescue him. Another point to be considered is, art can increase the creativity and imagination of children. Furthermore, some children are gifted in their creative abilities and studying art can guide them to nurture their talents. Finally, regardless of all these benefits but still, studying arts alone without paying attention to the other subjects is not a possible suggestion every subject has its own advantages. In other words, art can’t fill the place of science or math. Thus, ensuring that there is a healthy balance of art, science, languages and physical education in the school syllabus is essential. In conclusion, while art helps the children develop creativity besides express their thoughts. it should be taught equally without affecting the importance of other subjects.