Nowadays, many people drive to work or school instead of walking, cycling or using public transport. Does this trend have more advantages or more disadvantages?

The lifestyle of the public has been changed completely since the last decade; therefore, the majority of the people prioritizes commuting to the educational institutes and offices using their own vehicles instead of riding bicycles and using public transportation. According to my perspective, associated detrimental implications override the favourable effects. Related ideas would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are tremendous negative outcomes that are concerned with the excessive use of personal cars and continuously arising maladies is the foremost adverse implication that arises due to increased jam-packed roads. In the metropolitan areas, for example, where most of the residents belong to affluent families and earn lucrative salaries packages to live from hand to mouth always use their private automobiles to travel to and from the offices or teaching institutes because they enjoy the cool breeze of Air Conditioners in the cars. Consequently, this practice has stimulated the traffic congestion on roads which further has provoked the residents to prone to various hazardous ailments such as asthma, high blood pressure, and many more. Nonetheless, as every coin has two sides, this sort of move also carries positive effects along with it and reduced the travelling time on roads is one of those because it is quite convenient for the humans to reach the destinations, particularly, in case of emergency. For instance, if a person meets an accident on the road and it is time-consuming for others to rush him to the hospital using a bus or bicycle as a patient could die on the way; nevertheless, a car can make the impossible. Therefore, sometimes automobiles act as a helping hand for others in their difficult situations to escape them from death. To recapitulate, the utilization of personal vehicles instead of public transport or bicycles acts as a doubled-edge sword, which has both adverse and favourable effects. In my opinion, it is a liability of the higher authorities to bring tech-savvy modes of transportation such as tubes and metro trains to facilitate the populace to travel in less time to avoid widespread diseases.