Some people say that the modern technology has made shopping easier today, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Shopping is a great pastime for many, irrespective of its mode. Some prefer shopping online, while others are comfortable in conventional way of buying. In this essay I will discuss both views and explain why I am inclined towards shopping from home. In Pre-internet era, buyers preferred going to market for buying things they needed. Some people still prefer shopping this way because they can check the quality of the product themselves and pick them up right at that moment. Certainly, going to supermarket and thorough scanning before purchasing vegetable or groceries, for instance, eliminate the probability of ending up with rotten or damaged ones. Shoppers who opt for traditional way of shopping instead of online, had an added advantage of receiving the best product in no time as there is no dependency on delivery services. Although, the undeniable merits of purchasing directly from market influence a number of buyers, another group prefers shopping online. Since the emergence of technology and internet, ways of shopping have been through revolutionary changes. Various platforms have been evolved, where one can search for their required product and choose from a wide range of variety. Sites like Amazon, Flipkart, and Ebay are there, which evidently has made our lives easier by providing us opportunity to select our preferred material at a fingertip away. This has eliminated the ques at the check-out counters, which saves time as well. No wonder, online purchasing has been so widely accepted all over the globe. In my opinion the advantages of shopping online supersedes the demerits of physical buying. Most of the times the marketing sites provides high discounts which makes the product cheaper than the max retail price. Along with that the return and refund policies give a customer the opportunity to get rid of the damaged product or replace it. Because of the aforementioned factors I personally prefer online shopping more than the conventional way. In conclusion, there will always be people who are comfortable in going to market to buy anything and that is not totally illogical. Technology, however, has brought changes that make life easier, which is why, like many I vote for purchasing at a click.