Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In this contemporary era, it is irrefutable that many diseases can be prevented from happening in older age through vaccination in childhood. It is proved by scientists that a plethora of infancy illness can be avoided with the use of vaccines. Few of the masses believe that there should be legislation for the parents to immunise their infants against usual illness, others think that it should be the choice of nationals. In my opinion, the government should ensure that every citizen follows the rule. On the one hand, If vaccination was made mandatory by law, It would immensely benefit the nation as a whole. Thus, there will be fewer kids suffering from diseases such as Polio, Tuberculosis, Measles, Hepatitis B and many more. For instance, a survey recently conducted by BBC News has revealed that India has been polio-free due to vaccination only. Moreover, Although there would be extra work for the authorities to accomplish this task, there will be less burden on the healthcare department. Therefore, every nation needs to eradicate life-threatening ailments and avoiding extra expenditures. On the other hand, there may be some side effects of these vaccines, So the folks afraid of immunizing their children. In addition, they usually raise their voices against vaccination. For example, many infants got sick due to wrong fighting Dengue vaccines in Malaysia. In conclusion, we have discussed both views. In my view, for the betterment of newborns, vaccination must be legalized. The drawback of taking vaccine can be tackled by authorities for sure.