Some people believe that the government should take care of older people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individuals should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. What is your opinion?

Many people hold the opinion that the old generation in the country should be supported financially by the government while others believe that people should save up some money for their retirement while they are actively working. While saving few additional funds is always a great investment to secure one's future; however, everyone is not fortunate enough to earn a big paycheck and save a substantial portion for the later years. We must acknowledge that in the developing nations, for example, India, Brazil,South America which are densely populated and if the government is liable to support the old age care system and assist them for all medical benefits, thus leading to a massive burden which may not be sustainable or practical in the long run. Moreover, developing nations are still struggling with other basic issues such as poverty, unemployment and infrastructure-related problems therefore authorities may require to relinquish more financial resources to mitigate those problems. Therefore, working adults should contribute some portion of their savings to their retirement accounts which could assist them in the future. Although, the authorities could introduce new policies to provide additional aid to the retired community by providing subsidized rates. Nevertheless, on the other hand, people who believe that ministry should only support the well-being of the retired community is a fair ask in my opinion. For instance, citizens in all developed countries such as Canada, the United States etc pay a big percentage of their salary as payroll taxes which is contributed further to regulatory funds and used to support the Social Security and Medicare benefits. Furthermore, most of the developed nations already provide free of charge aged care facilities and social welfare programs for retirees to live a simple and relaxed life. To sum up, the government should provide the necessary financial and medical assistance to the old age community in general; however, the percentage of funds from the ministry could vary based on the country's social and economic factors.