Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Twenty first century is full of technology which made communication easy.Many strongly believe that writing a letter is outdated in the modern era.I personally feel that nowadays, no one is using the old fashioned letters for communication and in this essay,I am going to give the reasons for it. Firstly, communication is vital in everyone's life and without communication we can not imagine the world. People used to write letters to their relatives and friends and post them through postal service which takes a lot of time to reach the recipient based on the distance. In other words,it takes days of time to deliver the letter eventhough the matter is urgent. There was no quick communication a decade ago. For example,if the letter was posted this week sunday in southern state of india and receiver of the letter is on the north side then it will take a week of time.In the same way, it takes 2 or more weeks of time if the letter is to be delivered in a different country. Secondly,not only just a message even a video call is now possible with latest way communication in which users can see each side of them and for that there are many apps also available now for free such as whats app and facebook. Thus, people feel like they are not in different places which carries some human emotions especially for elderly when their children stay far from them. Moreover,it costs nothing as compared with letters which needs to buy.The other good advantage with current communication is, people can have a group voice call or video call which connects many people at one time which will never be possible with the letter communication. In conclusion,with the developed technology, the connection between two or more people is now possible and quick and no writing of letters requried.