Nowdays in many countries the proportion of older population is higher than that of younger people. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, the world experiences the increasing figures for the older generation rather than younger ones. While some argue that this growth brings to our society merits, others consider there are negatives. This essay will discuss both of these arguments. On the one hand, it is understandable why people think that having older people in our community is positive. The reason is that they need always take advice from experienced employees or people who have long-term life experience. The best example is that the farmers who have their own technics inherit them to new coming ones and it is inevitable that they are always practical in our life even if there is no any high-tech equipment. Besides, if the countries which are populated with elderly people, it is the identification of the healthiest society. If we care for elderly people, it means we protect our treasures. On the other hand, there are some arguments that the community with much older aged people has disadvantages thereby prevents it from improving. Due to the fact that they try to use their old-dated experiences in all sphere younger generation cannot catch today`s developments. For example,tutors using old printed materials and who do not benefit from modern technology will not take their students ahead. The second reason is that the government has to support its elder citizens and it demands a huge amount for caring for them. They try to put investments on their improvements or provide them with basic needs in case protect them. Consequently, they forget about paramount matters which concern the whole crowd. To conclude, although when we need wise advice we have to turn to elder people, the government worry about its older community and invest in them. It is undeniable that the authorities focus on them and neglect the youth`s issues.