Road accidents are more frequent these days and claim many lives each year. As a result, some people suggest that drivers should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single driving test, to improve the situation. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of repeat driving tests? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A recent study shows that road accidents are exponentially increasing because of changes in roadways infrastructure happening all over the world, especially in developing countries. Hence, frequent driving tests will help drivers to learn about the amended driving rules to meet roadway safety requirements. This essay is going to show how the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of repeating the evaluation of driver's skills. Firstly, advantages of frequent examination of the driving skills are - ensuring people get to know changes in the road safety rules; making sure they course-correct some of the mistakes they have done in the past; improve upon their driving ability kills in between the exams; reduction in the number of mishaps, which in turn will lower insurance premium of their vehicles. For example, there are a lot of rules getting changed these days like freeways are being built where we have to take ramps to enter or exit the freeway, which wasn't there a few decades ago. Also, people can get some additional driving lessons - as they know about their past mistakes - to better their skills. Regarding lower insurance premium, the known fact is that the states with fewer years in between two exams are having less insurance premium on the vehicles. This will result in fewer fatal incidents. Hence, it is imperative that an increasing number of tests is going to result in a better behind the wheel experience. Regarding disadvantages - yes, there are few like - administrative expenses will certainly go up, some backlash will also be there from the society about this decision. The government will have to increase the staff capacity and increase the number of offices to conduct the additional assessments. Logistically as well expenses will be raised to accommodate more paperwork, printing licences, etc. However, if there is unrest among the society, especially the young generation as they tend to not like the idea of repetitive exams, then it can be still handled using awareness campaigns, etc. In conclusion, it is evident that advantages are absolutely overpowering the disadvantages in this case. Moreover, saving lives should be the topmost reason among all the benefits to increase the frequency of evaluation. The only topic of debate would be how much gap in between two tests would result in a better outcome, which again is a matter of research in my opinion.