Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that there are not the only reasons why someone should learn foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of whether the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country has sparked a heated debate. However, Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. To know a foreign language is important for our life because of many benefits. So that, I am in favour of the latter. On the one hand, owing to the proliferation of society, there are numerous of people travelling abroad each year. It is a helpful occasion for them to explore new regions and cultures which would bring them chances to expand their knowledge and attempt new interesting experience. For example, there are thousands of books in which its author shares experiment when they were in foreign countries. Since globalization, the majority of people working overseas has increased dramatically due to the growth of international corporation which gives them an international and professional environment where they can accumulate knowledge and experience from their foreign colleagues. Nonetheless, working and travelling overseas is not the only reason for people to learn a foreign language. Someone is keen to get a better qualification. For instance, there are many books, documents or researchers are written in Spanish, English, Japanese. To comprehended it profoundly, they have to use written languages. As another example, people studying a foreign language to get certification like IELTS, HSK or TRKI to have chances to study abroad. Some people learning a new language is just based on their hobbies and talents. In conclusion, each person has their own purpose to study foreign languages but it is false that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to work or traveling. However, you should know the reason you study a new language so that you would easily acquire it.