The detailed description about crime will affect the people and cause many social resources. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In recent years, Awareness about current criminal issues has significantly increased. This has led to sources like social media, news channels et cetera, competing for more views. Besides, some publishers take a step further to provide detailed investigation to attract more viewers. Hence, we have an ongoing debate, while some believe it is vital for the society to know the complete details, the others argue that, in-dept information can escalate these crimes. I completely agree that such forms of media should be strictly regulated by goverment authorities and we will discuss about some benefits in doing so, in this essay. Firstly, When a media discloses the details of a suspect or a criminal, the family members are at a huge risk of being invaded of their privacy. Sometimes, people even try to question the family members while, the others may even try to blame them. This leads to unnecessary hatred towards the relatives in the society. For example, In India, parents of a murder victim were constantly being questioned by the media in midst of a shocking moment they went through after hearing the news. On the other hand, detailed news can undeniably help the society from avoiding various threats present but, this could backfire by more serious underlying issues of such resources, by providing new ideas on how commit new crimes. Additionally, It will also help other criminals to mimick the crime without being caught. To conclude, though right to information is one of the essential rights to mankind, it is absoluety necessary to classify certain sensitive matters and censor these from reaching to the public as it may cause more harm besides, encouraging more such ill-activities in the country.