Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Sports are changed over the past few years. Big companies and sports business have collaborated with each other. Some individuals opine that this makes a positive. While others are taking it as the disadvantages. This assignment intends to delve into both perspectives and I believe that advertisement through sports has more privilege to seek customers. It is undeniable that people are obsessed with sports. They are love to watched games on tv or purchased tickets to watch live entertainment. Due to this, the marketing strategy team had an idea to an alliance with the sports team to advertise their products. They both have an advantage with this. Team management has taken huge cheque from the company and put their logo on the team's shirt and the company's name seen by thousands or millions of people through their favourite team. People did whatever their favourite player does in their life. They buy that product that advertise by them. On the other hand, a few drawbacks come with this, some teams support drinking and smoking products which are not good for young adults. Most of their followers are teenagers and youth. Both are crazy about sports. Furthermore, players are busier in advertisement on tv, they forget about their training schedule and this effect seen on their performance at the match. Sometimes, their teammate have faced the terrible situation for only one player in the team. To conclude, I feel that the advantage of advertisement overlaps the disadvantage. By showing advertisement by team player has beneficial for them. They get money for this and people are more aware of the product through them.