In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Travelling around and exploring new lands has always been a passion of humans. Therefore,the choices are either to explore one's own country or to visit foriegn destinations.Many argue that, selection of local touristic spots for holidays will be more preferable in coming future.I strongly agree with the above-laid statement.I will explain the possible reasons such as recent COVID-19 pandemic travel restictions and financial factors in this essay. To begin with,the whole globe is fighting against the pandemic.Clearly, individuals who are planning for international trips need to consider a lot of elements before they book their tickets in the upcoming time. For instance,they need to provide COVID free status certificate and vaccination details to cross the borders of most of the countries. Further more,some nations even stopped commercial flights from red-listed areas. For example, citizens from South Asian and African nations are prohibited to enter most of the middle-eastern territory. Additionally,travelling expenses,especially ticket prices, are sky-rocketing as number of operating airlines are very few. Finally, some hard-hit areas due to corana virus still not opened their doors for global tourists. Soverigns Covering such as India and Pakistan is still under lock-down,so visitors could not go to these regions. On the other hand,some countries opened their local attractions for domestic travellers.People can travel within their land without much hazzle.Though,some protocols yet to follow,they are relatively undemanding when compared to international pandemic travel-policies.The influx of local tourists further enhance the economical status of the region.At length,travel with in own state contributes to recover pandemic sticken local leisure industry and also peoples life,who depends on this industry for their bread and butter. In conclusion,sightseeing in different parts of own nation will surely contribute to the econo,ical refreshment of the realm.In the light of global pandemic,I think, domestic tourism is the future.