Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are some people who think they should accept difficulties or displeasure in their life. Others, by contrast, opine that making efforts to address such problems is much more important. From my point of view, I believe individuals, especially young people ought to address their bad situations because it may bring them practical benefits to their future life. First of all, there are many reasons why a number of people choose to accept their current dissatisfaction but the most striking reason could be derived from their inconfidence in confidence in themselves. In fact, these people are those who feel scared of stepping out of their comfort zone or may think that they are incapable of experiencing new challenges. For instance, nowadays some women decide to sacrifice their own career when they get married or give birth because they think that they would not be able to fully devote themselves to their family. As a result, these women gradually become vulnerable in the job market and struggle with financial-related problems. On the other hand, individuals who have a tendency to improve difficult times instead of being content with their bad circumstances may achieve higher goals and success. By striving to develop themselves day by day, these people could possibly broaden their horizons in different fields as well as overcome the challenges they are facing. In real life, there are plenty of good examples of young children who were born in poor families but they still try their best to lead their life and contribute to society. In conclusion, I enunciate that everyone should find solutions to tackle the problems rather than accepting them.