Creative artist should always be given freedom to express their own ideas in whichever way they wish.There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It's a well-known verse that Art knows no boundaries. Creativity is the drive that keeps an artist to continue and grow on. I agree with the statement that artists should never be prohibited with laws and rules but it should never hurt anyone's sentiments. Firstly, putting boundaries over them will damage their mental abilities and creative side that will eventually lead to the downfall of their work. This compromised state will burden them so much so that they would not be able to express their feelings fully; hence, it would cause a great loss to such an important part of the culture. For instance, we have seen in history that a lot of artists at the time of premodern monarchies were killed when they were unable to follow the king's commands Another aspect of it is that an artist often shows the dark side of a certain nation or region which is otherwise being ignored by others, so in this way, he or she points out the lackings present. If there would be restrictions on artists, then they wouldn't be allowed to discuss them publicly and people will continue following them blindly. So an artist's criticism should be taken positively to the possible extent. However, artists also need to understand that they should never disrespect someone's religious or ethnic background and should never point fingers in a bad way. For example, a few years back a local vocalist, sang a song that was hitting on a certain geographical group of people. This is, by, no way acceptable In a nutshell, giving artists space to think, explore and express is something, that is their basic right and they should never be restricted in terms of creativity yet they need to understand and accept certain ethical boundaries.