Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The Olympic Games is a global sports ceremony, where all the nations participate in winning medals. Although it is asserted by some people that the Olympic tournament is the platform for different nations to meet each other, others think that the Olympics is nothing but a mere wastage of fund which might be allocated in solving more crucial problems. This essay will discuss both aspects and argue why the Olympic Games is more effective to solve global issues than the amount of capital it costs. To begin with, the Olympics is one of the most extravagant sports events worldwide. Since a great number of athletes from all over the world take part in the competition, a massive amount of money is required to spend on the celebration management, food, and accommodation of the sportspersons. Consequently, a considerable amount of subscriptions from all over the world squanders in the tournament which might be utilized in more productive sectors of underdeveloped states. For instance, the developed country could spend their subscriptions to the development of least developed regions instead of spending it on these sports ceremonies. Thus, contributing to the global celebration might be a burden for a few underdeveloped countries and it also deprives the poor countries to get financial aids. On the other hand, global events like the Olympics are often considered as the stage of strengthening bonding and brotherhood among people. Players and leaders from different countries come to the venue for joining the contest, which is why it is a great opportunity for exchanging ideas and views with each other. For example, when sometimes bilateral talks were not possible due to the hostility between two states, global events were used as a discussion table on a few occasions. The Olympics, therefore, often appears to be an event that can bring peace to the earth and enhance friendship among the nations. In conclusion, despite a huge expenditure of fund to organize the event, the Olympics often works as a catalyst for global harmony and unity among the states. In my opinion, I think this type of global occasions assists to bring peace and tranquillity to the earth. For this reason, the Olympics should be organized regularly to amplify the bondage among the regions.