some people believe that the fittest and strongest individuals and team always succeed in sports .others think that success in sports depends on mental attitudes.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

some individuals opine that only those who are physically fit succeed in-game. However, others believe that a positive mental attitude is required in sports. Both sides will be discussed in this essay.I believe that at the professional level,physical fitness and team strength is really important to win the game. On the one hand, the main reason why some people say that fitness and strength are very important for success is that being fitter and stronger enable a person to go the extra mile and give him an edge over his competitors and I agree. In many athletics, for example in boxing, a physically superior fight can sometimes overcome a significantly more skilled opponent through sheer exertion. This is the reason coaches also give so much importance to physical training. On the other hand, those who say that players can succeed with a positive mental attitude and good game plan give the following reasons. First, they cite the example of players who have succeeded despite physical shortcomings like short height. Secondly,they believe, in most team sports like rugby and football,skill and decision making assume more importance and, in some cases,overwhelm fitness. For example, in,football a player can outsmart a physically stronger player through a creative pass. To sum up, whilst many people vary in their opinions, I believe that to excel in sports physical fitness and strength have a great role to play in order to achieve success.