Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large city. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

Nowadays, there are a variety of people living in large cities such as New York, Sydney, and Melbourne. People who come from other countries have been moved to more developed countries because of raising their well-being including job opportunities and welfare. However, they may not know their neighbours living nearby area. This essay will describe the main problems and solutions regarding this current situation. There are two main roots causing the population not to know each other even though they live next door. Firstly, individuals absolutely have their own personalities we do not know what they like or dislike. For instance, some are introverts who do not like to talk with strangers and prefer staying home with themselves or their family to going out. They might not want to participate with others if not necessary. Secondly, particularly in huge cities like New York or Sydney, most of the population who live in the city or work in that area are likely to have a similar lifestyle. For example, being in a rush hour every morning and evening after work. They might take a long time to commute between their workplace and home. Furthermore, they need to spare time to avoid any accident in rush hour such as delayed public transportation, rain or a lot of traffic jams on some days. Those may lead them to be productive person in every day because they need to compete with timing. So this probably causes them not to want to know their neighbours anymore due to spending too much time with their lifestyle in the big city each day. With regard to this situation, there will be a solution relieving. Having some activities together may be another way to solve them. Particularly, in the same building or village, all the tenants could come to join some activities which there should be someone or an organization held for their community. For example, there probably are Christmas parties for their individuals. There occasionally is a meeting for any updates about their community as well. These might assist them to know each other on purpose. To conclude, individuals living in a large city may not know their neighbours because of their lifestyles each day and personalities from different backgrounds. However, they could be relieved by participating in some activities where there are plenty of chances to know others more easily.