An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

Nowadays youngsters are more addicted towards junk foods & carbonated drinks. Which has led to number of overweight. This essay will deal with the main factor of excessive body fat & some feasible solution. Unhealthy food will lead to serious health problem. In this fast life both the parents are working & they do not have time to cook hygenic Hygenic foods so they often buy food from outside. Restaurants sell tasty food which contain unhealthy ingredients. Also children do not give time for outdoor activities. They are engaged in seeing television, playing games etc. because of that children become over weight. This effects health problem such as heart disease, high blood pressure, fatigue etc. Primary care provider. Parents should take first step by providing homemade healthy foods. So that they will get proteins, minerals, vitamins to their bodies. Parents & teachers should encourage their children to do exercises, yoga etc. In the family they should follow fix time table for eating food. So, it will help them to maintain their body. To conclude it is an evident that obesity causes several problems among children. So, to reduce that children should maintain balanced diet & society should take prevention to deteriorate this problem further.