Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, world populations are increasingly moving from rural to urban areas. Majority of people think that living in the metropolitan areas are better than life in the villages. I completely agree with the above notion as there are various reasons for it. This essay will discuss my viewpoint and relevant examples. There are numerous reasons behind this migration. To begin with, people can get a better education by living in the vast cities. Since all the major colleges or universities are located in these places, majority of students can get higher education. Secondly, wide range of hospitals and medical facilities are helping people better health. As a result, a few sick people are interested to stay in the towns. These facilities are made people to migrate from under developed places to developed places. To illustrate, a survey conducted on people relocation, 60% of the younger generation moving to the cities for quality education and medical amenities. Thus, public in the cities are increasing rapidly. Moreover, employment is a big issue in rural areas because there would be a not sufficient job opportunities for educated people. Owing to this, highly qualified people interested to move to big cities for jobs. Because most of the top rated Multi national companies are established in these places, so masses can gain good employment and can earn high wages compared to villages. To exemplify, an article published by the Times newspaper on job requirements in the cities, majority of youth going for jobs. Therefore, these opportunities make people to migrate urban areas. In conclusion, the above discussion makes it evident that there are many reasons to support the view that people migration to cities for quality lifestyle and better jobs.