Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others ay that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give the reasons for your answer and include ant relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whether or not losing some species of plants and animals is the main environmental issue is the topic of interest. While, many think that the extinction of some past species is the main problem, others mention that there are something more essential affecting our environment. This essay discusses both viewpoints before its conclusion is reached. On the one hand, in the past there are much more species than nowadays, while, now numbers of them become extinct. Not only the extinction is considered, but also loads of plants and animals are currently in a risk of endanger. Moreover, these problems result in an unbalanced nature which may cause thousands of unexpected results. To elaborate more about this is that some unmoral hunters hunt for some animals to take just one part of them or overuse some plants for human's needs. For instance, numbers of rhinos are poached for just taking away their horns which are valuable in dark markets or the overuse of some herbal plants for making medicine can lead to endangering ad extinction. On the other hand, there are other environmental concerns that are more crucial. Firstly, deforestation, cutting down trees to appeal to human's demands such as constructing resorts or activities facilities. This action will not kill just one animal or plant, though it means demolishing all of their habitat to live and all wildlife will have no places to live. Furthermore, the human did not only ruin plants and animals, but they also ruin themselves. For example, climate change affects both the north and south poles by it melts the ice where it is a home for polar bears and penguins. Moreover, there is also an effect the mankind that the temperature of our world increase and it is much harder to manage to live in the hot weather. In conclusion, from the mentioned perspectives above, I personally agree with the latter, due to the fact that there are more environmental problems that result in not only in plants and animals but also humankind and our own planet.