Some people think in order to continually improve the quality of education, high school students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers. Others feel that this would result in a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Finding ways to improve educational quality is often one of the top priorities in every country. While some believed that students should have the option to give opinions and feedback on their teacher, others feel that this will negatively impact the education system. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I agree that adolescents should not be encouraged to evaluate their teachers. Those who support the concept of evaluation done by students feel that this may improve educational quality. In many cases, the level of comprehension of students relies not on the content of the lesson but on the way teachers conduct it. If, for example, the class is slow, it will be ineffective for teachers to teach too fast so that most students fail to retain the information. Indeed, if learners did not give comments, it would have become arduous to know whether the speed of the lesson is appropriate for the class or not. Ultimately, this feedback will improve the quality of studies and teaching methods. Despite these arguments, others, myself included, feel that such criticism and feedback will adversely affect the atmosphere in the classroom. Certainly, teachers can be vulnerable to the negative words of students, and the classroom may be in chaos due to the massive number of comments. As a result, the student-teacher relationship would get disturbed, and their emotional bonding will become weak. Furthermore, such an atmosphere would be impractical for teachers to work out a teaching method that can satisfy all students, and they will pay less attention and care in the classroom. Overall, this could affect studies and the whole education system. In conclusion, this essay discussed reasons why some people support teachers ' assessment by students and others oppose. In my view, criticism is not a solution for implementing a proper education system. Instead, we should find other solutions to tackle the problem.