Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, world populations are increasingly moving from rural to urban places. Many people think that living in metropolitan areas are better than life in the villages. I completely agree with the above notion as there are various reasons for it. This essay will discuss my viewpoint and relevant examples. There are numerous advantages behind this migration. To begin with, people can get better schooling in the vast cities. If you check the education system in the rural areas, there are only a few government schools are teaching the students. Since all the major colleges or universities are located in urban places, a greater number of students can get tertiary education. Secondly, a wide range of hospitals and medical facilities are helping people to get better health. As a result, some sick people are interested to stay in the towns irrespective of the high living cost as these facilities are made them migrate from underdeveloped site to developed zone. For example, a survey conducted on people relocation, 60% of the younger generation moving to the downtown for quality education and medical amenities. Thus, these opportunities make families migrate to the urban field. Moreover, employment is a big issue in rural areas because there would be not sufficient job opportunities for the educated public. Owing to this, highly qualified scholars are interested to stay in the metropolis for jobs and high salaries. Because, most of the top-rated Multi-national companies such as TCS, DXC and Amazon have established their branches in these regions, so masses can gain good employment and can earn high wages compared to the villages. For instance, an article published by the Times newspaper on job requirements in the cities, the majority of youth going for the jobs and good lifestyle. Therefore, the population in the downtown area increasing rapidly. In conclusion, the above discussion makes it evident that there are many reasons to support the view that people migrate to cities for a quality lifestyle and better jobs.