Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

The average person might say that the travel industry has been declining in recent years but the truth is that the travel industry has been experiencing rapid growth in the coming years and has been projected to grow even more in the coming years. Debates have been started by individuals, a few of them stating that tourism is good for the economy while a few others say that the industry has taken a toll on the local residents and environment. But whether or not the fact that either side is definitively right is up for debate. A few advantages of the tourism business is that it provides a good source of revenue to a country. For example, a community like Dubai and Singapore are a touristry-driven economy, this means that transit is the backbone of the recession and a fall in tourism will likely create a decline in the economy. Another advantage of the touristry business is that it provides more employment opportunities for the people of the rustic. For example, a survey conducted by the National University of Singapore (NUS) showed that increased touristry numbers had lead to more employment opportunities not only in the excursion sector but also in various other sectors such as the entertainment sector. The third and final advantage this essay will include is the promotion of another community's culture. When one visits another homey he or she is likely to learn about the regional culture and this will create more diversity and may help prevent racism and create a secular rustic. The excursion corporation also has its fair share of disadvantages. One such disadvantage is that travel may impact the countries surroundings as the climate may not be able to sustain itself due to a higher influx of people. This was seen in Zimbabwe where elevated tourist numbers damaged its environment and wildlife as more pollution threatened its ecosystem, Additionally, the disadvantage is the fact that more travel can cause more traffic jams and cause problems for the people of an agrarian. In countries such as, India it is estimated that 20% of traffic is caused due to travel. In conclusion, travel has many benefits to the recession of a province and can help raise a bucolic’s Gross Domestic Product (GDP) as well. However, the government also needs to bear in mind its environment and must invest in preserving it as the habitat is equally if not more important than the touristry sector.