Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Wildlife protection has become one of the main concerns of many countries. Meanwhile, whether all animals should be preserved, or only some of them, has sparked much debate. In this essay, I will discuss both arguments and explain my support of the former view. The significance of biodiversity is apparent, however more and more representatives of flora and fauna are getting extinct in the present age, therefore human being is responsible to protect wildlife. All the creatures are an essential part of the ecosystem. First of all, extinction of any habitat will affect the food chain and living conditions of other species. For instance, if all tigers stop existing, it will disrupt the balance of the ecosystem, consequently, other species may be endangered, while others may be overpopulated. Additionally, every year scientists invent new medicine by studying animals. Lastly, human being's actions can adversely affect wildlife, therefore people should take all the responsibility for their actions. More specifically, thousands of acres of destroyed forests were home to the local habitats, which may be endangered now. Alternatively, preservation of all the animals may require the allocation of considerable funds, which would not be rational considering that some people are still living in poverty. Nevertheless, governments are spending a lot of money on such projects as space explorations, these funds should be spent on preserving wildlife, education and healthcare. In conclusion, I would agree that the preservation of all the endangered wildlife may have some drawbacks. Despite that, I am convinced that every life form is important, all animals should be protected.