Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic: News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In this contemporary era, it is irrefutable that contents of media is a brurning topic of discussion. These days, broadcasting and printing of news are decided by news editors. The upcoming praragraphs will shed a light on factors influencing these choices. Also I will explain the addiction to bad news and the possibilities of reporting more good news. To commence with, the most pivotal factor is that the wealthy people can easily alter the reality of news before it would print for the public. In addition, they can take help from criminals to influence the owners of media. For instance, a survey recently conducted by BBC News has revealed that 40% of the contents printed in the papers was not genuine last year. Moreover, news editors also influenced by their friends and relatives. However, people are also addicted to foul news nowadays. Also, some folks take interest in these types of altered stories of media. Though it is responsibility of editors to present the actual content to the societies, citizens are equally responsible to do not entertain false news. Furthermore, the government should monitor news channels that are broadcasting bad news. For example, surveillance of The British Government over media brought a positive change last year in the United Kingdom. Besides, many people still love to hear and watch correct information. In conclusion, the rich people and criminals affect the outcomes of media. Though some of the masses are inclined towards the fake news which are the source of entertainments for them, many people are still interested to know the reality.